PDA

View Full Version : Plowparts.com Help....cannot get in touch.


TJS
11-13-2008, 09:03 AM
I did an internet order. I have been waiting 10 days now for my parts. I tried calling them and the number is not in service. I emailed them, no response.
I googled them and this is what I found. I still cannot locate him. This is not good.

Someone near the location. Are they in business.

Whois Record
Registrant:
Equipment Suppliers Intl.
142 Franklin St.
Melrose, MA 02176
US

Domain Name: PLOWPARTS.COM

Administrative Contact:
Tucker, Richard
Equipment Suppliers Intl.
142 Franklin St.
Melrose, MA 02176
US
(781) 665-2644 fax: 999 999 9999

Chuck Smith
11-13-2008, 10:59 AM
At the top of the main page it says they are "closed for the season".

Digging a little:

PlowParts.com - Registrant:

Equipment Suppliers Intl.
142 Franklin St.
Melrose, MA 02176
US

Domain Name: PLOWPARTS.COM


Administrative Contact :
Tucker, Richard
plowpart@SHORE.NET
142 Franklin St.
Melrose, MA 02176
US
Phone: (781) 665-2644
Fax: 999 999 9999

Technical Contact :
Network Solutions, LLC.
customerservice@networksolutions.com
13861 Sunrise Valley Drive
Herndon, VA 20171
US
Phone: 1-888-642-9675
Fax: 571-434-4620

Record expires on 11-Nov-2012
Record created on 12-Nov-1997
Database last updated on 20-Sep-2007

Domain servers in listed order:

NS.ONEWORLDHOSTING.COM
NS2.ONEWORLDHOSTING.COM
================================================== ====

PlowParts.com - HOST:

Registrant:
One World Hosting
PO BOX 880
For emergencies check: http://www.1worldhosting.com
Worthington, OH 43085
US

Domain name: ONEWORLDHOSTING.COM


Administrative Contact:
Customer, Service info@oneworldhosting.com
PO BOX 880
For emergencies check: http://www.1worldhosting.com
Worthington, OH 43085
US
800-642-7157
Technical Contact:
Customer, Service info@oneworldhosting.com
PO BOX 880
For emergencies check: http://www.1worldhosting.com
Worthington, OH 43085
US
800-642-7157
---------------------------------------------------------------------

The actual OSCommerce store is IP based: 65.108.198.48

Info for that IP:

OrgName: Alabanza, Inc.
OrgID: ALAB
Address: 10 East Baltimore St., 10th floor
City: Baltimore
StateProv: MD
PostalCode: 21202
Country: US

NetRange: 65.108.0.0 - 65.109.255.255
CIDR: 65.108.0.0/15
NetName: ALABANZA-BALT-5
NetHandle: NET-65-108-0-0-1
Parent: NET-65-0-0-0-0
NetType: Direct Allocation
NameServer: NS.ALABANZA.COM
NameServer: NS2.ALABANZA.COM
Comment: ADDRESSES WITHIN THIS BLOCK ARE NON-PORTABLE
RegDate: 2001-02-09
Updated: 2002-02-26

RTechHandle: TC12-ARIN
RTechName: Cunningham, Thomas
RTechPhone: +1-410-779-1400
RTechEmail: ipadmin@alabanza.com

OrgTechHandle: DLE60-ARIN
OrgTechName: Lee, Dong
OrgTechPhone: +1-410-779-1400
OrgTechEmail: donglee@alabanza.com

OrgTechHandle: TECHS24-ARIN
OrgTechName: Tech Support
OrgTechPhone: +1-410-779-1400
OrgTechEmail: ipadmin@alabanza.com
================================================== ======

Maybe try e mailing them at the @SHORE address up top?

~Chuck

TJS
11-13-2008, 11:59 AM
Thanks Chuck. That message was not there to the page I linked to from google to order the parts. I sent an email to all the email addresses I could find for Rick and told him to cancel the order. So far I have not seen a charge on my card.
Funny thing is I was able to order the parts locally from a buddy who owns a parts store.
Thanks.
T.J.